Cattle, per kg liveweight
Cull cows prices
20 marts and 1,487 reports on file. Every mart that reported cull cows in Week 44, 2026 (26 October to 1 November 2026), best average first.
€3.32/kg*
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castlerea MartRoscommon | 29 Oct | €3.32/kg* | €2.97 to €3.67/kg | 9 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
Northern Irish marts trade in sterling and are not included in this comparison. Their own figures are on their pages: Ballymena Mart, Clogher Valley Mart, Dungannon Mart, Hilltown Mart, Kilrea Mart, Lisnaskea Mart, Markethill Mart, Omagh Mart, Rathfriland Mart, Swatragh Livestock Market.
By weight band
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castlerea MartRoscommon | 29 Oct | €3.46/kg* | €3.41 to €3.51/kg | 2 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castlerea MartRoscommon | 29 Oct | €3.28/kg* | €2.97 to €3.67/kg | 7 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
Twelve months, all marts
Median of the all-weights averages across every mart that reported in each week, 48 weeks of data. Latest €3.32/kg across 1 mart.
Northern Irish marts trade in sterling and are not included in this line. Their own figures are on their pages: Ballymena Mart, Clogher Valley Mart, Dungannon Mart, Hilltown Mart, Kilrea Mart, Lisnaskea Mart, Markethill Mart, Omagh Mart, Rathfriland Mart, Swatragh Livestock Market.
By mart
- Ballymena Mart47 reports £2.82/kg* 29 Oct
- Castlerea Mart7 reports €3.32/kg* 29 Oct
- Kilrea Mart42 reports £3.10/kg* 28 Oct
- Markethill Mart49 reports £2.68/kg* 27 Oct
- Omagh Mart37 reports £2.73/kg* 26 Oct
- Clogher Valley Mart40 reports £3.40/kg* 24 Oct
- Rathfriland Mart43 reports £2.47/kg* 23 Oct
- Hilltown Mart7 reports £2.95/kg* 17 Oct
- Kilmallock Mart32 reports €2.78/kg* 31 Aug
- Mid Tipp Mart40 reports €2.47/kg* 31 Aug
- Ennis Mart40 reports €3.53/kg* 27 Aug
- Kilrush Mart32 reports €2.79/kg* 26 Aug
- Ballinasloe Mart38 reports €3.89/kg* 19 Aug
- Dungannon Mart38 reports £2.24/kg* 19 Aug
- Lisnaskea Mart1 report One report £2.17/kg* 9 Jun
- Swatragh Livestock Market13 reports £2.91/kg* 13 Apr
- Scariff Mart1 report One report €2.49/kg* 7 Mar
All-weights average per report over the last twelve months on file, each mart in the currency it trades in. An asterisk marks a figure not stated by the mart as a single number.