Cattle, per kg liveweight
Weanling heifers prices
18 marts and 1,150 reports on file. Every mart that reported weanling heifers in Week 44, 2026 (26 October to 1 November 2026), best average first.
€5.65/kg*
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castlerea MartRoscommon | 29 Oct | €5.65/kg* | €4.05 to €7.23/kg | 9 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
Northern Irish marts trade in sterling and are not included in this comparison. Their own figures are on their pages: Ballymena Mart, Clogher Valley Mart, Dungannon Mart, Hilltown Mart, Lisnaskea Mart, Markethill Mart, Omagh Mart, Rathfriland Mart.
By weight band
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castlerea MartRoscommon | 29 Oct | €6.13/kg* | €5.42 to €7.23/kg | 3 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castlerea MartRoscommon | 29 Oct | €5.98/kg* | €5.80 to €6.13/kg | 4 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Castlerea MartRoscommon | 29 Oct | €4.28/kg* | €4.05 to €4.51/kg | 2 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
Twelve months, all marts
Median of the all-weights averages across every mart that reported in each week, 47 weeks of data. Latest €5.65/kg across 1 mart.
Northern Irish marts trade in sterling and are not included in this line. Their own figures are on their pages: Ballymena Mart, Clogher Valley Mart, Dungannon Mart, Hilltown Mart, Lisnaskea Mart, Markethill Mart, Omagh Mart, Rathfriland Mart.
By mart
- Castlerea Mart7 reports €5.65/kg* 29 Oct
- Lisnaskea Mart31 reports £4.61/kg* 27 Oct
- Clogher Valley Mart40 reports £4.38/kg* 24 Oct
- Ballymena Mart44 reports £4.91/kg* 23 Oct
- Rathfriland Mart45 reports £4.45/kg* 23 Oct
- Hilltown Mart7 reports £4.02/kg* 17 Oct
- Markethill Mart48 reports £4.53/kg* 17 Oct
- Ennis Mart39 reports €5.09/kg* 1 Sep
- Ballinasloe Mart36 reports €4.46/kg 29 Aug
- Dungannon Mart39 reports £4.35/kg* 19 Aug
- Abbeyfeale Mart3 reports €5.85/kg* 15 Aug
- Kilmallock Mart2 reports €4.68/kg* 15 Dec
- Mid Tipp Mart4 reports €4.33/kg* 3 Dec
- Scariff Mart1 report One report €5.74/kg* 1 Nov
All-weights average per report over the last twelve months on file, each mart in the currency it trades in. An asterisk marks a figure not stated by the mart as a single number.