Cattle, per kg liveweight
Weanling bulls prices
8 marts and 115 reports on file. Every mart that reported weanling bulls in Week 36, 2026 (31 August to 6 September 2026), best average first.
€5.24/kg*
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ennis MartClare | 1 Sep | €5.24/kg* | €3.79 to €7.20/kg | 16 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
By weight band
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ennis MartClare | 1 Sep | €6.73/kg* | €6.27 to €7.20/kg | 2 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ennis MartClare | 1 Sep | €5.28/kg* | €4.84 to €6.32/kg | 9 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
| Mart | Sale | Avg per kg | Range | Head |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ennis MartClare | 1 Sep | €4.56/kg* | €3.79 to €5.22/kg | 5 |
| * Not stated by the mart as a single figure: either the mean of the weight bands it published, or worked out from the lots it listed. Bold figures are the mart's own. | ||||
Twelve months, all marts
Median of the all-weights averages across every mart that reported in each week, 50 weeks of data. Latest €5.24/kg across 1 mart.
By mart
- Ennis Mart48 reports €5.24/kg* 1 Sep
- Ballinasloe Mart41 reports €4.48/kg 29 Aug
- Castlerea Mart1 report One report €5.51/kg* 27 Aug
- Mid Tipp Mart12 reports €4.27/kg* 3 Dec
- Scariff Mart5 reports €5.87/kg* 1 Nov
- Kilfenora Mart3 reports €7.46/kg* 25 Oct
- Kilkenny Mart3 reports €6.02/kg* 14 Oct
- Kilrush Mart2 reports €4.53/kg* 17 Sep
All-weights average per report over the last twelve months on file. An asterisk marks a figure not stated by the mart as a single number.